spanish

This Week in LACS 11/6/2023

Good morning on this first Monday in November. We have another week with exciting events ahead. Dates and Events this Week  November 6, November 7,  November 8 November 9, November 10, Looking Ahead November 13, November 13-17,  November 14,  November 16,  November 17,  November 27,  December 7,  December 15,  December 19, January 12, 2024 January 26, […]

This Week in LACS 10/30/2023

I hope you enjoyed the lovely weather and made it well through this very short week. We have exciting events coming up for next week. Dates and Events this Week  Monday, October 30,  Tuesday, October 31,  Wednesday, November 1,  Thursday, November 2,  Friday November 3,  Looking Ahead November 6, November 7,  November 8 November 9, […]

This Week in LACS 10/25/2023

I hope you enjoyed the lovely weather this Fall Break.  Chair Schedule this Week W-F working remotely (all office hours and meetings virtual) Dates and Events this Week  Monday & Tuesday, October 23-24 Tuesday, October 24,  Wednesday, October 25, Thursday, October 26, Friday, October, 27, Looking Ahead October 30,  October 31,  November 1,  November 2,  […]

This Week in LACS 10/16/2023

I hope you have had a good weekend.  Chair Schedule this WeekTraveling Monday and Tuesday Monday -Research Day Tuesday- working remotely office Hours moved to Friday 11:15 am -12:30 pm and 3:00-4:00 pm (f2f and virtual) Dates and Events this Week  Monday, October 16,  Thursday, October 19 Friday, October 20,  October 23-24 October 24,  October […]

This Week in LACs 10/9/2023

I hope you have had a good weekend. Welcome to Week 8 of the Fall semester.  Dates and Events this Week  Monday, October 9,  Tuesday, October 10, 10:00-10:45 am (Zoom), CHESS Dean Search ListeningSession with search firm Wednesday, October 11,  Friday, October 13, Sunday, October 15, 5:00 pm Inaugural Phi Beta Kappa Lecture, “Selective ForcesShaping […]

This Week in LACS 10/2/2023

I hope you have had a wonderful weekend and enjoyed the weather.  Dates and Events this Week  Monday, October 2, Deadline OEA Spring Affiliate Programs applications Tuesday, October 3, Banner Self-Service Virtual Training 9:00-10:30 am (Zoom link) Wednesday, October 4,  Thursday, October 5,   Friday, October 6,  Looking Ahead October 7, due date Submission of Course […]

This Week in LACS 9/25/2023

Happy Monday, I hope you have had a relaxing weekend.  Dates and Events this Week  Monday, September 25, 9:00-10:00 am, Getting Started with ChatGPT Register Wednesday, September 27,  Friday, September 29,  Looking Ahead October 1, Deadline OEA Spring Affiliate Programs applications October 2, Banner Self-Service Virtual Training 9:00-10:30 am (Zoom link) October 4,  October 5, […]

This Week in LACS 9/18/2023

Happy Monday, I hope you have had a relaxing weekend.  Dates and Events this Week  Monday, September 18 Tuesday, September 19 Wednesday, September 20  Friday, September 22 Saturday, September 23  Looking Ahead September 15-October 15, Hispanic Heritage Month  September 25, 9:00-10:00 am, Getting Started with ChatGPT Register September 27, due date for application for position […]

This week in LACS 9/11/2023

Happy Monday, I hope you have had a relaxing weekend. Dates and Events this Week  Looking Ahead Brown Bag: Imagining Latinidad: Digital diasporas and community building among Latin American migrants -by David Dalton Congratulations Congratulations to Jeff Killman who was invited for a plenary “Sitios web de franquicias norteamericanas de comida rápida en España: ¿Traducciones […]

This Week in LACS 9/5/2023

It is September, Labor Day has come and gone, and it feels like Fall outside. I hope you had a wonderful weekend.  News on College Name- Updated The Dean notified all faculty and staff that the new name will now have the ampersand after Humanities and the word “and” between “Earth” and “Social Sciences.” So […]